Log in

Advancing Nursing Education in the Commonwealth

Log in


This year, there are a few positions open on PHENSA’s nominating ballot. According to the bylaws (rev. 4/2022), any Dean/Director of a member College/University whose dues are paid is eligible to hold an elected office. No Dean/Director may hold more than one office at any one time and no Dean/Director is eligible for more than two consecutive terms in the same office. Terms of office begin July 1 in the year elected.

Click here to learn more. 

Awards Committee

The committee is responsible for the biennial selection of the “Distinguished Colleague Award.”

Billie Burry, Vice-President/Chair, King’s College

Deborah Mitchum, Carlow University

Mary Yost, Drexel University

By-Laws Committee

The committee reviews the bylaws on a biennial basis, review changes suggested by the members, and propose amendments ofthe bylaws to the membership.

Billie Burry, Vice-President/Chair, King’s College

Jennifer Bellot, Jefferson University

Melissa Miners, Penn State University

Finance Committee

The committee shall prepare a budget for presentation at

the fall meeting. The committee shall monitor the financial

records of the Association.

Melissa Snyder, Treasurer/Chair, PA College of Health Sciences

Mary Liz Doyle-Tadduni, DeSales University

Camille Wendekier, Saint Francis University

Nominating Committee

The committee shall prepare a slate of candidates to be presented at the next regularly scheduled meeting. Ballots will be destroyed after the vote. Members of the committee cannot be elected to office.

Dawn Goodolf, Chair, Moravian University

Mary Hanson-Zalot, Jefferson University

Stacy Lutter, York College of Pennsylvania

Nursing Scholarship, Education and Research Committee

The committee oversee the administration of the PHENSA fund, selects award recipients, establishes on-going criteria for scholarship and education research grant awards, assemble a review panel for each grant application submission period, notifies PHENSA membership and other qualified prospective applicants of the award opportunity and makes decisions regarding awards and reports awards to the membership at the Spring meeting.

Annette Weiss, President-Elect/Chair, Misercordia University

Michael Evans, Penn State University, Scranton 

Anthony Good, Saint Francis University

Taylor Grube, Moravian University

Darlene Kuchinski-Donelly, Misericordia University


Bette Mariani, Villanova University

Program Committee

The committee assists the Executive Board as needed to plan, implement, and evaluate programs after presentations.

Kelly Kuhns, Chair, Millersville University  

Rose Rossi, Widener University

Patricia Sweeney, Wilkes University 

Public and Professional Affairs Committee

The committee addresses policy, public relations and professional relationships. The committee shall elect the chair.

Central: Kim Fenstermacher, Messiah College

Northeast: Laura Waters, East Stroudsburg University

Northwest: Margaret Harkins, Holy Family University

Lisa Quinn, Gannon University

Southwest: Rhonda Maneval, Carlow University

Southeast: Donna Havens, Chair, Villanova University

Cheryl Schlamb, West Chester University

Strategic Planning Committee

The committee develops the strategic plan and reviews

implementation of the plan.

Annette Weiss, Chair, Misericordia University

Nadine Englert, Robert Morris University

Jackie Murphy, Drexel University

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software